Trips and Meetings 2022 - 2023


All INDOOR MEETINGS are held on the 4th. Friday of the month, unless otherwise stated in the programme (please note - some months have 5 Fridays, we still meet on the fourth Friday), in the JUBILEE HALL, STANLEY ROAD, KNUTSFORD WA16 0GP. Members gather at 7:45 for an 8:00 pm start. New members are always welcome!!

For these field trips there will be no meeting spots in Knutsford and members are asked to make their own way to the various venues.
KOS Programme 2022 - 2023


2022

May 22 Sun - Manifold Valley, meet in Ecton layby (SK095584) at 10am. Leader: Tony Usher.

May 27 Fri - Airport Perimeter evening walk, meet at Crashgate 9, Lady Lane, Mobberley at 6.30pm. Leader: Tony Usher.

Jun 11 Sat - Woolston Eyes, meet at the first locked barrier at 10am. Leader: Karina Stanley.

Jun 24 Fri - Goyt Valley evening walk, meet in 2nd car park along the Goyt at 7.30pm. Leader: Sheila Blamire.

Jul 9 Sat - Burton Mere Wetlands RSPB, meet at BMW at 9.30am. Leader: Bob Groom.

Jul 22 Fri - Anderton / Neumann's Flash evening walk, meet at the Anderton Lift (free car park) at 7pm. Leader: Jacquie Ledward.

Sep 10 Sat - Llanfairfechan and Morfa Madryn followed by Conwy RSPB, meet at Llanfairfechan car park at 10am. Leader: Sheila Blamire.

Sep 23 Fri - ‘Forest of Dean Raptors’ by Steve Watson

Oct 16 Sun - Lunt Meadows, Merseyside, meet at Lunt Meadows at 10am. Leader: Derek Pike.

Oct 28 Fri - ‘Wild Taiga’ by Danny Green

Nov 12 Sat - Burton Mere Wetlands RSPB / followed by Parkgate or Leasowe (HT c12.50pm, 8.65m), meet at BMW car park at 9.30am. Leader: Bob Groom.

Nov 25 Fri - ‘Stinkers, Pintadors and Mollyhawks’ by Brain Anderson

Dec 10 Sat - Marshside RSPB and Martin Mere WWT, meet in Marshside car park at 10am. Leader: Karina Stanley.

Dec 16 Fri - Christmas Party, Jubilee Hall at 7:45pm.

2023

Jan 14 Sat - Leighton Moss RSPB, meet at the Leighton Moss reserve car park at 9:45am. Leader: Sheila Blamire.

Jan 27 Fri - ‘The Work of the Sea Watch - Dolphins of Cardigan Bay by Katrin Lohrengel (tbc)

Feb 11 Sat - Tatton Park, meet at Dog Lodge lay-by, off Mobberley Rd, at 9:30am. Leader: Tony Usher.

Feb 24 Fri - ‘Gordon Yates Film Night’

Mar 12 Sun - Pennington Flashes, meet at Pennington Flashes at 10am. Leader: Karina Stanley.

Mar 24 Fri - ‘Crane Spotting’ by Ashley Grove

Apr 22 Sat - Great Orme followed by Conwy RSPB, meet on the Great Orme, 400 yards after the ‘Rest and Be Thankful’ café (LL30 2XD) at 10am. Leader: Derek Pike.

Apr 28 Fri - AGM and MEMBERS’ IMAGES

INDOOR MEETINGS are held on the 4th Friday of the month, unless otherwise stated in the programme, in the Jubilee Hall, Stanley Road, Knutsford. Members gather at 7:45pm for an 8pm start. Admission: £3 members and £6 visitors, except at the AGM which is free.

Directions: Approaching from the north on the A50 (the main road through the town) turn right into Stanley Road at the main set of traffic lights in the centre of Knutsford. Approaching from the south turn left at the lights (the first set you come to) and turn into Stanley Road. Approaching from Macclesfield (A537) it’s straight across the lights into Stanley Road. In Stanley Road take the first right into the car park of Booths supermarket. After 20yds turn right into the small car park (not the residents’ car park under the archway). The entrance to the Jubilee Hall is on Stanley Road, walking back towards the traffic lights.

TRIPS AND EVENING WALKS: Meet at the venues, whether day trip or evening walk. More information, including all directions, will be sent by email before the event.

Joining the KOS - you may have been to one of our indoor meetings or been on one of our field trips and decided to join the society. The preferred way is to download a membership application form [by clicking here]. Print out the form and enter your details, then send it to our treasurer, Frank Dearden, who will then send you a receipt and a membership card.

Contacts: Chairman - Sheila Blamire - 01565 830168 chairman@10x50.com
Secretary - Karina Stanley - 01565 634417 secretary@10x50.com
Website - Tony Usher - 07710 508 544 tony@10X50.com
Treasurer - Frank Dearden - treasurer@10X50.com