Trips and Meetings 2019 - 2020

All INDOOR MEETINGS are held on the 4th. Friday of the month, unless otherwise stated in the programme (please note - some months have 5 Fridays, we still meet on the fourth Friday), in the JUBILEE HALL, STANLEY ROAD, KNUTSFORD WA16 0GP. Members gather at 7:45 for an 8:00 pm start. New members are always welcome!! Directions
OUTINGS AND EVENING WALKS start from either Lilac Avenue or the car park on Tatton Street, check the programme for details.
 
KOS Programme 2019 - 2020

2019

May 15 - 19 -- 45th anniversary long weekend to Barmouth staying at Min Y Mor Hotel. Contact Derek Pike for further information. Leader: Derek Pike.

May 31 Fri Goyt Valley - evening walk, meet in Tatton Street car park at 6:30pm or in 2nd car park along the Goyt at 7.30pm. Leader: Sheila Blamire.

Jun 8 Sat Manifold Valley, meet in Lilac Avenue, Knutsford at 8:30am. Leader: Derek Pike and Mark Eddowes.

Jun 28 Fri Mobberley - evening walk, meet in Mill Lane (close to The Bull's Head), Mobberley at 6:45pm. Leader: Tony Usher.

Jul 13 Sat Burton Mere Wetlands RSPB - field trip, meet in Lilac Avenue, Knutsford 9am. Leader: Bob Groom.

Jul 26 Fri Rostherne Mere - evening walk, meet in the Natural England car park at 6:30pm (the entrance is next to the village noticeboard). Leader: Phil Dell.

Sep 15 Sun Hilbre, meet in Tatton Street car park, Knutsford at 8am or at West Kirby at 9am (HT 8.8m, c12.15pm). Leader: Tony Ellis.

Sep 27 Fri 'Coasts and Islands' by Paul Hobson

Oct 20 Sun Lunt Meadows. Merseyside - field trip, meet in Tatton Street car park at 9am. Leader: Sue Middleton.

Oct 25 Fri 'A Natural Obsession' by Holly Page

Nov 9 Sat North Wales - field trip, meet in Lilac Avenue, Knutsford at 9am. Leader: Jacquie Ledward.

Nov 22 Fri 'Snow Leopards in NW India' by Hugh Pulsford

Dec 13 Fri Christmas Party, Jubilee Hall at 7:45pm

Dec 15 Sun Marshside RSPB and Martin Mere WWT, meet in Tatton Street car park at 9am. Leader: Tony Usher.
2020

Jan 11 Sat Burton Mere Wetlands RSPB - field trip, meet in Lilac Avenue, Knutsford 9am Leader: Bob Groom.

Jan 19 Sun Winter Birdwatch, Allen Hide, Tatton Park 11am to 1pm. Joint venture with Darren Morris, Tatton Park Ranger. Leader: Frank Dearden.

Jan 24 Fri 'Land of Contrasts - Namibia' by Keith Offord

Feb 8 Sat Tatton Park - field trip, meet at Dog Lodge lay-by, off Mobberley Rd, at 9am. Leader: Tony Ellis.

Feb 28 Fri 'Our not so Common Swifts' by Tanya Hoare

Mar 15 Sun Pennington Flashes - field trip, meet in Tatton Street car park at 9am. Leader: Judith Halman.

Mar 27 Fri 'Brockholes - The Unreserved Reserve' by Brian Ashworth

Apr 18 Sat Leighton Moss RSPB, meet in Lilac Avenue, Knutsford at 8:30am. Leader: Sheila Blamire.

Apr 24 Fri AGM and MEMBERS' IMAGES

ADVANCE NOTICE PROGRAMME 2020 - 2021

May 9 Sat Brockholes - field trip, meet in Lilac Ave at 8:30am. Leader: Judith Halman.

Jun 5 - 7 Weekend to Anglesey staying at Premier Inn, Bangor. Contact Derek Pike for further information. Leader: Derek Pike.


All INDOOR MEETINGS are held on the 4th Friday of the month, unless otherwise stated in the programme, in the JUBILEE HALL, STANLEY ROAD, KNUTSFORD WA16 0GP. Members gather at 7:45pm for an 8pm start. Admission: £2 members £4 non-members, except at the AGM which is free.

Directions: Approaching from the north on the A50 (the main road through the town) turn right into Stanley Road at the main set of traffic lights in the centre of Knutsford. Approaching from the south turn left at the lights (the first set you come to) and turn into Stanley Road. Approaching from Macclesfield (A537) it’s straight across the lights into Stanley Road. In Stanley Road take the first right into the car park of Booths supermarket. After only 20yds turn right into the small car park (not the residents’ car park under the archway). The entrance to the Jubilee Hall is on Stanley Road walking back towards the traffic lights.

OUTINGS AND EVENING WALKS start from Lilac Avenue or the car park on Tatton Street. Check the programme for details

Visit the KOS website at www.10x50.com

New members always welcome please contact any of the people listed below for details.

Contacts: Sheila Blamire : Chairman 01565 830168
Derek Pike : Secretary 01565 653811
Tony Usher : Press Officer / Website 01565 873508 - tony@10X50.com
Jacquie Ledward / Susan Middleton Lectures Officers 01606 624328

v.1 [17/04/19] - New programme 2019 - 2020
.

KOS Homepage
directions